Surf Life Saving Australia is excited to confirm the commentary lineup for the 2023/24 Nutri-Grain IronMan and IronWoman Series.

All six rounds of the 2023/24 Nutri-Grain Iron Series will be broadcast live on SBS and SBS On Demand, as well as Sky Sport NZ.

Redhead SLSC member and sports journalist Sam Djodan will be joined by three of the experts of the sport: 3 x Nutri-Grain  Ironwoman Series Champion Courtney Hancock, former Coolangatta Gold champion Josh Minogue and former Ironwoman Candice Warner.

After recently announcing that she’s taking a break from the Nutri-Grain Iron Series, Hancock will join the commentary team for the first time.

“I am beyond excited to be a part of the commentary team season. I love this sport very much so to be asked this is a huge honour and I can’t wait to be right in there with all the action,” Hancock said.

“I want to showcase the athletes how fit and skilful they are in the ocean as well as adding my knowledge from being an Ironwoman myself.

“I have raced every one of these ironwomen and train with a lot of the ironmen, so I hope to be able to share the way they race as every athlete racing is very different from the next.

“This sport has given me so much and this weekend I hope is the start of me being able to give back to the sport I love,” she said.

Minogue said he’s excited to be back on the beach this summer, for another competitive season of ironman and ironwoman racing.

“We’re looking forward to one of the most competitive and exciting Nutri-Grain IronMan and IronWoman Series in a very long time!” Minogue said.

“In both the men’s and women’s we’re seeing some all time greats going up against the next generation of superstars – in a changing of the guard like we’ve never seen.”

“The commentary team is one of the most exciting in years, with over 35 years of combined experience in the Ironman and Ironwoman Series there is nobody better to give you insight into what these athletes are going through.

“Courtney Hancock is one of the greatest athletes of all time, Candice Warner is a former race winner, and Sam Djodan brings the beautiful combination of TV polish as well as having raced at the top end of surf sports. We can’t wait to bring you all the action.”



Round 1 | 16 December 2023 | 1-3PM AEDT | Manly Beach (Sydney)

Round 2 | 17 December 2023 | 1-3PM AEDT | Manly Beach (Sydney)

Round 3 | 13 January 2024 | 1-3PM AEDT | Maroubra Beach (Sydney)

Round 4 | 14 January 2024 | 1-3PM AEDT | Maroubra Beach (Sydney)

Round 5 | 3 February 2024 | 1-3PM AEDT | Kurrawa Beach (Gold Coast)

Round 6 | 4 February 2024 | 1-3PM AEDT | Kurrawa Beach (Gold Coast)